SADSTIA members

In the deep-sea trawling industry, right-holders generally do not conduct business as “one ship, one quota” entities. Instead, they work together in clusters to optimise the use of fishing rights or vessels.

Although 52 fishing rights were allocated in 2006, a degree of consolidation has taken place and there are currently 46 entities operating in the industry. The members of SADSTIA are listed here according to the clusters in which they work.

I&J ClusterIrvin & Johnson (Pty)
Sea Harvest ClusterSea Harvest Corporation Ltd.
Vuna Fishing Co. (Pty) Ltd.
Viking ClusterViking Fishing Co. (Deepsea) (Pty) Ltd.
Anglo Mar Fishing Rights Company (Pty) Ltd.
Hangberg Fishing Company (Pty) Ltd.
New South Africa Fishing Enterprises (Pty) Ltd.
Quayside Fish Suppliers (Pty) Ltd.
Selecta Sea Products (Pty) Ltd.
Sistro Trawling (Pty) Ltd.
Siyaloba Fishing Enterprises (Pty) Ltd.
J & J Visserye BK.
Ziyabuya Fishing (Eastern Cape)
Bayview Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Luzizi Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Noordkaap Visserman Onderneming
DMA Fishing Enterprises (Pty) Ltd.
Oceana ClusterAmawandle Hake (Pty) Ltd.
Combined Fishing Enterprises CC.
Ntshonalanga Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Pellsrus Historical Fishing Corp CC.
Snoek Wholesalers (Pty) Ltd.
Blue Continent Products (Pty) Ltd.
Bhana Coastal Fishing CC.
Azanian Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
BP Marine Fish Products CC.
J Engelbrecht Visserye CC.
Hoxies Holdings (Pty) Ltd.
Community Workers Fishing Ent (Pty) Ltd.
Ntuitif (Pty) Ltd.
Eigelaars Bote (Edms) Bpk
Premier Fishing SA
Eyethu ClusterEyethu Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Echalar ClusterMayibuye Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Offshore Fishing Company (Pty) Ltd.
Tradeforth 13 (Pty) Ltd.
KhoiQwa Fishing Development Company (Pty) Ltd.
Da Olim ClusterImpala Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Usuthu Fishing CC.
Rainbow Nation Fishing CC
Basani ClusterZWM Fishing (Pty) Ltd.
Visko Seeprodukte (Pty) Ltd.
Dyer Eiland ClusterDyer EilandVisserye
EFH Walters Trawling